Icc world cup

We tell you concerning the ICC World Cup, international cricket championship after four-year intervals. It is one of the most popular cricket events in the world and is one of the most-watched sports competitions in the world.

In 1975 the first Cricket World Cup was opposed in England as a series of one-day matches of sixty overs per side. it had been command outside England, and India country, for the first time in 1987. The 1987 contest put together saw the number of overs per side reduced to fifty. In 2007 Australia became the first team to win three consecutive World Cup tournaments.


1975 West Indies291–8Australia274West Indies won by 17 runs
1979West Indies286–9England194West Indies won by 92 runs
1983India183West Indies140India won by 43 runs
1987Australia253–5England246–8Australia won by 7 runs
1992Pakistan249–6England227Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996Sri Lanka245–3Australia241Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999Australia133–2Pakistan132Australia won by 8 wickets
2003Australia359–2India234Australia won by 125 runs
2007Australia281–4Sri Lanka215–8Australia won by 53 runs
2011India277–4Sri Lanka274–6India won by 6 wickets
2015Australia186–3New Zealand183Australia won by 7 wickets

It’s of the Cricket tournament are provided within the table.

If you enjoyed this post, I will be very grateful to you. if you’d help to share by emailing it to a friends or sharing it on Whatsapp, Twitter or Facebook. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: